Home Sport NFL Seattle Seahawks

Seattle Seahawks

Seattle Seahawks is an American football team based in Seattle, Washington, USA. The team is in the Western group at the National Football Conference of the National Football League (NFL).

Its abbreviation is Hawks. They play their matches at CenturyLink Field. The Seattle Seahawks has hosted many important names in NFL history since 1976, including Steve Largent, Cortez Kennedy, Warren Moon, Walter Jones, Shaun Alexander, Matt Hasselbeck, Marshawn Lynch, Doug Baldwin, Richard Sherman, Russell Wilson and Bobby Wagner example can be given. Three of these names; Steve Largent [1], Cortez Kennedy [2] and Walter Jones [3] have been admitted to the Professional American Football Hall of Fame. Seahawks, which has switched conferences twice since 1976, entered the league from NFC in 1976, but moved to AFC, where it remained until 2002 a year later. When Houston Texans entered the league in 2002, several teams changed conferences, one of which, Seahawks, returned to the NFC it started. Since the conference exchange, it has been in significant competition, albeit new, with the San Francisco 49ers, with the main competitors in the AFC times being the Denver Broncos and Oakland Raiders.

The Seattle Seahawks first appeared in the Super Bowl (Super Bowl XL in 2006) since their league debut, losing this match 21-10 to Pittsburgh Steelers. Most recently, he defeated the Denver Broncos 43-8 in the Super Bowl XLVIII (2013 season) and became the champion. [4] At the end of the match, behind the line player Malcolm Smith from Seahawks was chosen as the most valuable player with 9 tackle, 1 interception and 1 fumble recovery performance.

The 12th Man is the name officially given to the Seattle Seahawks fan group. The name became widespread in 1984 when Seahawks retired the number 12 jersey for fans. Since the 12th Adam moved to their new stadium, CenturyLink Field, they have caused 143 false start penalties, and broke Beşiktaş’s sound record with 137.6 dB.

Since 2003, a flagpole placed at one end of the stadium is often associated with the team, hoisting the 12th Man flag before each match.

Previous articleMinnesota Vikings
Next articleArizona Cardinals


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment - Shop at Zappos!

Most Popular

Why Amazon Can’t Buy the James Bond Series?

Amazon is in tight bargaining with James Bond's rightful company MGM (Metro Goldwyn Mayer) to broadcast it on its platform Prime Video,...

Cult Painting Summarizing the American Rural in a Single Frame: American Gothic

The 1930 painting Grant Wood is one of the most parodyed paintings to date. Here are some interesting notes on the...

Interesting Taschen Books

Taschen books are among the books that many book lovers can't wait to see in their libraries. Most Taschen books have become...

Emperor Akihito

Akihito (Japanese: 明仁, tag Tsugu-no Miya / 継 宮, period name Heisei / 平 成, born 23 November 1933) is the former...

Recent Comments